Two Things I Can Check Off My List Of Things To Try

20130819-005133.jpg
I was just hanging out in the pool today wondering if I should try out for the next season of Survivor but I know I can’t go 40 days without ice, and I didn’t know if I would like to eat fresh coconut. Don’t get me wrong, I like Almond Joys as much as anyone.

Then, out of the clear blue sky (literally), appear two coconut salesmen. How cool is that job?

20130819-005658.jpg

20130819-005709.jpg

Three US dollars later and I feel pretty sure I could handle Survivor. It would have been even better if it was coated in milk chocolate, but very good nonetheless.

Later in the afternoon we chased down a cigar vendor who told us how good his Cuban cigars were – you know – the ones he is carrying around in his backpack in the 4000 degree weather all day. In the cigar store, the same cigar was $35, but on the beach – wait for it – $2!!!!!

20130819-010439.jpg

I got a $35 cigar for $2!!! Woo Hoo! A deal in the Dominican without coupons!!

Checked “smoke a Cuban cigar” off my list!

Leave a Reply

