New Noonatic Wishes Happy 66th Birthday To Peter Noone!

IMG_8893

I recently became a Noonatic.  A real, lifetime Noonatic!  I can prove it.  I have a button.

IMG_8998

And, an autographed picture, and a hand-written letter and a laminated ID card – proving I am a lifetime Noonatic.

IMG_9222 IMG_9223

IMG_9221

Seriously, how can you not be a Noonatic after seeing Herman’s Hermits in concert?  The man (and his band) is a total entertainer.  I’ve seen Herman’s Hermits four times this year – so far – trying hard for a fifth in December.  Anyone want to go to the 2013 Noonefest in Charlotte, NC with me?

Today is Peter Noone’s birthday!  And, as if that isn’t enough reason to celebrate, today is also his wedding anniversary!  What a great day November 5 is for Peter Noone!

To celebrate, I will share some pictures of Peter Noone that I took at his show in October at The American Music Theatre in Lancaster, PA.  This was my first concert as a legit Noonatic.  I met other Noonatics.  We are everywhere, you just don’t know it until you know it.  I got to meet the very lucky Noonatic who got to meet Peter backstage before the show.  Some day that will be me!

photo-11

If anyone wants to go to the 2013 Noonefest in Charlotte, NC with me next month, I will take and share pictures from there as well.

IMG_8837

IMG_8883 IMG_8875 IMG_8850 IMG_8854 IMG_8895

Peter will try to get you to think that Mick Jagger is his father.  Click here to watch him explain it.

IMG_8878

Click here to hear Peter Noone and Herman’s Hermits sing Mrs. Brown, You’ve Got A Lovely Daughter.

Click here to hear Peter Noone and Herman’s Hermits sing Ain’t That Just A Little Bit Better.  Check out the guitar player’s moves in the middle of the song!

Click here to hear Peter Noone and Herman’s Hermits sing Baby, Baby Can’t You Hear My Heartbeat.

IMG_8853

Click here to hear Peter Noone and Herman’s Hermits sing the second verse – the same as the first – Henry VIII.  God Save The Queen.

You can experience a Herman’s Hermits concert with a Noonatic firsthand if you come to Charlotte, NC with me in December.  It starts at Noon.  Go figure.

Happy Birthday Peter Noone!

Leave a Reply

